Inspired by God's love, we celebrate our gifts as we learn and grow together.

Text Size:

St Albans


At St Alban’s Catholic Primary School there are four Houses into which all children are divided – Wellington (yellow), Spitfire (red), Lancaster (green) and Hurricane (blue). These were chosen to reflect the history associated with the school site which was previously a Second World War airfield. House points are awarded throughout the school for all aspects of pupils’ work and behaviour. House Captains are elected during the Autumn term.

Our current Year 6 House Captains are:

  • Wellington
  • Lancaster
  • Hurricane
  • Spitfire